Synod Assembly 2025 Review

Total Attendees:

213 Lay voting members

149 Pastor voting members

+7 Deacon voting members

369 Total Voting Members

4 Voice Without Vote

+45 Visitors

418 People!

REMEMBER what God has done. PREPARE for what God will do.

I will call to mind the deeds of the Lord; I will remember your wonders of old.

Psalm 77:11

Other Business:

- 3 resolutions approved. (One amended.)
- The spending plan was approved.
- Reports were received from:
 - Bishop Hassanally
 - Vice President: Lisa Dierks
 - Synod Treasurer: Tammy Dahlvang
 - Synod Secretary: Rev. Josh Enderson
 - ELCA Churchwide: Nick Kiger
- Find the resolutions, spending plan, and some reports online.



Election of a Bishop: Bishop Regina Hassanally

Re-elected on ballot one to serve a second six-year term.

Synod Nomination Results:

- 1 Vice President re-elected
- 5 Synod Council lay people
- 3 Synod Council rostered
- 1 Synod Council young adult
- 1 Committee on Discipline lay person
- 2 Committee on Discipline rostered
- 5 Augsburg University Corporation Board

18 positions filled!



Preacher: Bishop Patricia Lull of the Saint Paul Area Synod ELCA

Assistant: Rev. Anders Nelson

of Henrytown, Mabel First, and Scheie Lutheran



Actual Offering Received: \$19,000+

To support Lutheran Social Service of Minnesota and all of the synod's ministry partners (as of 6/3/25).

semnsynod.org/assembly