The Synod Nominating Committee is responsible for nominating one person for each position for which an election will be held at the next Synod Assembly. In advance of the assembly, the nominating committee seeks nominees for consideration. Nominations in specific categories also can be made by voting members on the floor of the assembly.

Churchwide Nominations

The next Churchwide Assembly of the ELCA will be held in Ohio in 2022. Voting members were elected at the 2021 Synod Assembly.